top of page


“My experience at Age Less Centre was wonderful. I had my eyebrows (permanent makeup) done, and am VERY pleased with the outcome. No more having to draw them on every morning, like I had been doing for the last 30-plus years. My husband is so happy to not have to wait for me for so long. I wish I had done it years ago! My technician made me feel very comfortable and like I was the most important person to her at the time. I have already recommended age less to a few people.” Carol S.

"I am delighted with my new permanent eye brows which were expertly applied by a very delightful therapist. At the same time I had a number of skin growths removed at a very reasonable price. Thank you very much". Mary E.

"Over the past couple of months, Age Less has helped me realize that I am so much more than an invisible middle-aged woman. With a discrete, accessible location, plenty of parking and a private reception, I knew instantly I had found the right place.

The spa decor and atmosphere put me at ease instantly. With tensions gone, and constant reassurance and encouragement, I knew my well-being was as important as my looks. The more I could relax and co-operate during the procedures, the more quickly and efficiently she could work her "Magic." I've enjoyed the Age Less experience so much, at times I've had to hold back giggles.

If you're concerned about discomfort, stop worrying now. With astonishing anaesthetics before and during your procedures, you'll feel very little. Having one's eyebrows plucked is worse than having the hair-stroke pigment applied. I found the sensations exhilarating rather than uncomfortable, with only an occasional pinch.

My technician was the definitive professional. The first item on my wish list was permanent upper-lid liner. Unfortunately, my upper lids were too droopy for this procedure. Instead, we started with brows and lower liners. To prepare my upper lids for liner, she suggested a series of non-surgical face lifts. I'm so glad she did! In only a few relaxing sessions I watched the decades drop off my face, and 4 weeks later was ready for upper-lid liner. It is wonderful to have a ``fresh`` face all day long. Now I can't wait to have my lips done, too". Sincerely, Linda Rose

"If the eyes are windows to the soul, then eyebrows must be the frame! My brows over time had become almost nonexistent. Because I was spending so much time each morning trying to get them “just right” with an eyebrow pencil, I finally decided to try permanent makeup. Although I was somewhat apprehensive about the procedure and the results it was a tough decision to make. But I can attest to its’ positive outcome. The consultation was thorough, putting me at ease. The process was very gentle and was carefully done. Now when I start my day, my eyebrows are “on”. They are perfectly coloured and arched, and are truly a wonderful framework. Thank you for an excellent job!" Ruth S.

“WOW! I sincerely do not have the words to express my awe and gratitude at how my life has changed. The insecurity and lack of confidence are gone for good. My life used to revolve around my eyebrows, or lack thereof. Everywhere I went, I had to ensure I had at least 2 brow pencils with me. Total panic would take over if I was caught somewhere – noticed half my eyebrows gone and no brow pencil. No swimming, no sports that could make me sweat . . . First thing I would think about when I woke up was - are my eyebrows still on? I NEVER let anyone, not even family or my boyfriend see me without my eyebrows. It consumed me and my worry just became part of my life . . . but not anymore.

I shopped around, wanting the best eyebrows money can buy – after all – they have to be on my face everyday! Age Less is the BEST, hands down. My consultation was eye opening – the technician was professional and helpful and showed me that the way I had been penciling them in was not the best shape for my face – I couldn’t believe it! After checking out some other places I felt confident in choosing Age Less and my instinct was right – They will give you custom work – they really know how to enhance and play up your natural beauty. My technician has an innate eye for symmetry and detail. She cares about her work and clients. I would highly recommend her services to anyone – I know it sounds dramatic – but she has seriously changed my life. My brows look so natural, nobody even knows I’ve had them done. You will thank yourself if you choose Age Less Centres.  Gratefully”, Kirsten I.

"After looking around at places to have a tattoo removed I came across Age Less Laser Centre. So I called and went for a consultation. I was very impressed; they were friendly, nice, caring and very knowledgeable. They went through the whole procedure with me and what to expect. I chose to try the cryogen treatment knowing that this would not be a fast process. It could take months or even years to remove my tattoo depending on how many treatments I would need and how often I wanted to go for them. It was a minimum of 3 weeks to a month between treatments depending on how fast my blisters would heal. I was told that everyone's tattoo removal is different and there are many different variables to take into consideration such as the colour of the tattoo, the size, how long I had had the tattoo, the ink used etc…etc. and this would determine how many sessions would be needed to remove my tattoo and to what extent my tattoo would be gone. In my case I had a bright red maple leaf outlined in black about the size of a twoonie, which I had for about 8 years……I was told they weren't the easiest colours to remove and it could take anywhere from 8,9,10,11,12 or more sessions to remove this tattoo. Basically I could keep doing sessions until I was satisfied with how much colour was removed. I was told my skin would never be perfect and match the rest of my skin, there would probably be a little discolouration in the pigment in my skin but I was more than happy with that. I was told it would sting a little during the procedure, which it did but not as much as actually getting the tattoo. I was told to expect my blister to bubble, which it did. It bubbled about 1 cm to almost an inch high depending on how my skin reacted to that treatment that day. I was told not to pop my blister or pick at it as this would cause scaring and that it would take a few weeks to a month for my blister to heal and that I could use an ointment such as polysporin to help it heal. It took my blisters anywhere from 10 days to a month to heal, again depending on how my skin reacted to that particular treatment and how hard we hit it with the cryogen. I happened to have a treatment on the same day I came down with the flu once and that same week my son had jumped on me while I was laying down and had popped my big water blister. This was painful and with my immune system down, it took over 2 months for my blister to heal properly. After that I had more treatments and I had no problems with my blisters. It was back to the usual healing time. I've had about 10 treatments now and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Age Less Laser Centre. I had a GREAT experience!"  Jennifer R.

"I came across Age Less Centre on my quest to seek out permanent make-up one day while searching on-line. I sent an email through the website and found a very quick reply answering all my questions and more! I was scheduled in a very timely manner and had my first consultation. I decided to have my eyebrows and my upper liner done.

So excited to arrive for my next appointment! The atmosphere is soothing and staff very friendly, they are quick to aid in my comfort any way, being a massage chair or glass of oxygenated water. The first appointment for my permanent make-up was great. Its a different feeling but they are sure to make it as comfortable as possible with a numbing agent. After my appointment I asked about the Venus Freeze body contouring sessions.

I was given a very in depth consultation and decided to go ahead with Venus Freeze after only two sessions I have already lost inches around my tummy. Its a very relaxing treatment like a warm massage. I'm very happy with all my services already and sure I'll keep coming back! I would recommend to all my friends for sure. I would live there if I could! Thank you so much!"  Warmly Chantelle C.

"Very great service. Felt like part of a family, good friends when here. Love my eyebrows!" Kristine O.

"I came in two weeks ago [from today] to have what was left of a birth mark removed. About 10 years ago I had tried to have it removed by my family doctor at the time and she had informed me that she could only really remove the top layer. To remove any more would leave me with a "dent" in my skin. It's always been something I've hated! I heard of Age Less through my fiancee and thought I'd give it a try. The service was very friendly! I wasn't holding out for perfect results because of what my doctor had told me, but came anyway to have it dealt with. I was given very precise and clear instructions for pre-treatment and post. I came in and after 15 minutes of a pain free treatment, I was done. Two weeks later I cannot believe the results!! This thing that I thought I'd have to live with forever, is gone! I will definitely be back for other procedures that I would like, not only because of the great service and results, but also because of the affordable price! Beauty on a budget! Thank you so much" Bonny S.

“What to do? After quite a few years, starting in my forties, I got fed up struggling with my facial hair. It's not something a woman wants or likes to discuss, but I‘d had enough. I finally went to Age Less and haven't looked back since. They were sympathetic to my plight, but most of all gave me answers and help. It is not a short process to remove the unwanted hair, but it is working and I can see a light at the end of the tunnel. How I wish I had gone sooner.

They have helped me with other issues as well and I have to say there is nothing better than feeling good about yourself. Care, knowledge and encouragement are three things that come to mind when I think of Age Less. Anyone with similar problems or questions needs to get into Age Less and see what they can do for you.” Pauline M.

"My skin started giving me trouble when I stopped taking birth control pills. Gradually my skin started to break out more and more. I tried Proactiv, but that didn't really work and it dried out my skin, to the point that it was flaking all the time. I started using Obagi a couple months ago. Right away, my skin was more hydrated. My breakouts are less frequent, and less severe. Every time there was any concern, I was provided with a solution and feedback custom tailored to my skin and it's been working very well. So happy I found this place." Sonya M.

"Having been "minus eyebrows" since an illness in my teens, pencils were not the solution. I first had them tattooed in 1986 - with reinforcement in 1999. Further fading (which is normal) and I found it time to have another touch-up and correction. Luckily I found Age Less Centre, who corrected and reinforced them and now they're just great - they're gorgeous!!! My technician truly was "the queen of brows. Thank You". Liz B.

"I learned of Age Less on the internet and as soon as I called I was given all the info I needed and more. The staff fit me in as soon as possible. I am very happy with my results(permanent eye brows). The atmosphere is wonderful." Caroline S.

"Thank you for giving me back my eyebrows back. I really like the way you did them. I don't have to be embarrassed any more that my eyebrows will come off. Thanks again." Joan M.

“I had my eyebrows cosmetically enhanced at Age Less, and have been thrilled by the comments made by my friends and neighbours regarding the quality of the work done and the satisfaction I feel at having the procedure done. Thank you." Jean C.

“I came in to Age Less hoping to tone up my body, I was never really over weight but I was uncomfortable with the way I looked. The staff was great, very kind and respectful. My appointments were very relaxing and also enjoyable. Before starting my Wrapid-Slim program I was told in great detail what to expect and there were no surprises. After the program I weighed 126 lbs, a total of 9 pounds weight loss because I was never really that big. As well as the amazing weight loss I had lost over 80 inches over all. My torso hasn’t looked so good! I would definitely recommend this program to anyone who is serious about keeping in shape and to eating right. Thank you for a great experience!” Nancy T.

"I had such a wonderful experience at this medi spa. First impressions really mean a lot to me, and they definitely made a great first impression. I am looking forward to more facials! Gentle, thorough, kind, and courteous - wonderful all around. Thank you, see you next time." Fatimah

"I have been a satisfied client for over 8 years. I have had laser hair removal on many different body parts and I particularly like that, unlike any other place I've tried laser, they are the only ones who offer and use a cooling system to help avoid discomfort or irritation. I have done their lymphatic drainage, body wraps, pedicures, the Thermographic Breast & Body Screening / CRT Scan, and quantum biofeedback (excellent and recommended to anyone with ANY health issues, medical, grief, nutritional deficiencies etc.). I have tried many different kinds of spas in Victoria and around the world, and although each spa's experience has it's unique differences, I generally do not return if I believe I have not been treated well. I have found the staff to be not only quite knowledgeable, but I also appreciate that they truly care for the well being and happiness of their clients." Catherine

"I'm writing this under my fiancé’s (Bob) gmail account because I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my experience when I went in to use my Groupon. Everyone was so nice and I appreciated the time they spent answering my questions and analyzing my skin type. The therapist gave me practical advice on how to take care of my skin and never once "pushed" extra services or products. I was very happy with the service provided (an ultrasonic peel) and felt very well taken care of. I will definitely recommend Age Less Laser Centre to friends and family and look forward to visiting them again in the future". Sarah

"I first tried Age Less when they offered a Groupon. I have to say I LOVE THIS PLACE! They are very helpful and spent lots of time with me answering all of my million questions. I liked their so much I decided to get my permanent makeup (eyebrows) redone there. It was SOO worth it! They did an amazing job and I have been getting tons of compliments! They made me feel great about myself! I will definitely go back for any other treatments I may have in the future!" Sandra ‎

"I was referred to Age Less Spa through a friend who had really done her homework in finding the best place to go in Victoria for laser hair removal. I just finished my second appointment and I am already seeing results! Virtually pain-free and for a very reasonable price! I have also had some moles removed with a quick and (almost) painless method that will not leave big scars like the ones I have from having moles surgically removed a year or so ago. I can't wait to pamper myself and try some of their other fabulous services! Everyone is so friendly, and I look forward to seeing them every time! The staff is really knowledgeable and has succeeded in making Age Less Laser Centre a wonderful place to get away!" Kathleen ‎

"When I came to Age Less, my biggest problem that I was having was I was getting married in 2 months (May 17) and although I was exercising and watching what I was eating I was still getting bulky and my wedding dress that I had purchased in December no longer fit. Before I came in for a consultation I was told the fee structure of the consultation so that there were no surprises. My consultation consisted of a personal survey and chat with the therapist with regards to my goals. We chatted about my weight problem and how to attain my goals and also some treatments that I could get done on my severe wrinkling around my eyes. I started my first experience with a Reduce a Wrap treatment for my excess girth. I was told that I would loose a minimum of 15 inches overall. I was more than skeptical but pursued the process anyway because I was getting desperate. When my wrap was finished, the second measurement was taken (one was taken prior to the wrap) and I had reduced an average of 35” overall. I had also talked to them about eye brow arching which I had never done before. After my wrap appointment, I had waxing done on my eyebrows and a few other facial areas to “tidy up”. I know that I had felt better from my first wrap but I was very surprised when I went home and my fiancé noticed a difference when he hugged me. The next day going to work the eyebrow waxing definitely made an impression as I must have had at least 3 comments about how much better I looked and yet they couldn't tell why because it looked so natural. I continued to have more wraps until I felt that I really didn't need any more to get where I needed to be. I was never told to pursue it any further when I didn't need any more treatments. I consulted them in regards to spot wrapping as my legs and arms didn't need any more full wraps and she recommended a different treatment for me to attain the final goal that I needed. After a few spot wraps my final goal of fitting into my wedding dress was attained. My therapist never told me that the wraps would eliminate all of my “girth” issues, and explained to me that it would help as a catalyst because of the toxins that would be reduced from my system…..none the less, the results have lasted from when I last had my wrap (no weight gain drinking a glass of water or any of those visions I had) and I have been very happy (and surprised) with the results. I decided to spoil myself a bit more and have the deep wrinkling on the sides of my eyes looked at and I had lymphatic drain and eye treatments to help reduce the problem. What a difference in my skin around my eyes when I had the treatments done! My skin was smoother, my wrinkles were reduced and the puffiness under my eyes was eliminated". Mona ‎B.

"This is the only place I'd consider going to in Victoria. I have received a variety of health and aesthetic services from the staff and owner of Age Less over the past four years: laser hair removal, mole removal, facial rejuvenation, as well as bio-feedback. I have been consistently satisfied with the results; in fact, they have typically far exceeded my expectations. I am particularly grateful for the help I received in dealing with a distressing health issue. The owner's support and extensive knowledge were second to none, and made all the difference to me in getting through a very difficult time". Susanna ‎

"Thorough and knowledgeable I went to Age Less for a tattoo removal consultation and first appointment, and I could not have been happier. The atmosphere is relaxing and professional, and the people could not have been better. The amount of information I received was much more than I'd experienced elsewhere, and I felt completely confident in getting my first treatment there. I plan to continue going to Age Less, and I fully recommend them to anyone looking for a spa or laser centre". Kelly ‎

"Best Laser Hair Removal Victoria, BC As a well seasoned world traveler, I have had the opportunity to spend time at some world class destination spas, & as such, upon my return to Victoria, I decided that it was time to stop shaving & waxing & to investigate options for laser hair removal in Victoria. I'm glad to have come across Age Less. When you walk into their Royal Oak location it feels like you've escaped to South East Asia. The setting is not only exotic & peaceful but also very professional. From the greeting to their lovely amenities such as a large & well appointed relaxation lounge & choice of refreshments, I felt as if I'd left town. As for their services, I've not seen another facility of this calibre in all of Victoria that is high tech, yet holistic with a huge selection of options to help me to age looking & feeling my best without expensive, artificial fillers, wrinkle paralizers or invasive surgeries. I received a complimentary consultation with their resident expert not a consultant who thoroughly explained the various options available to me. I felt confident about my decision to have my laser hair removal performed by their certified Therapists as they answered all my questions & assured me a comfortable experience with results. Between the expert & friendly staff, ambiance, fair pricing and treatments I am very pleased with my experience and would recommend them in an instant. I plan to keep going back". Lindsay

"I am delighted with my new permanent eye brows which were expertly applied by a very delightful therapist. Thank you very much". Mary E.

"I'm so thrilled with my permanent eyebrows & eyeliner. It's great not to have to fuss with makeup in the morning."  Leah H.

"I couldn't be more pleased with the results of my permanent eyebrows. Shaped to perfection, coloured to match my skin tone and hair colour, they are completely natural looking. No need to re-apply brow pencil after showering or swimming--my brows are always there. My one regret is that I didn't have this done sooner. They are absolutely fabulous."  Sheryl W.

"Thank you for giving me back my eyebrows. I really like the way you did them. I don't have to be embarrassed any more that my eyebrows will come off. Thanks again." Joan M.

"Thank you so much for helping my damaged skin heal. My eyes & cheeks were so sore after our ski trip & your creams & customized therapies brought life back to my poor skin. I always enjoy my treatments & feel so much healthier & happier when I leave. Thanks again for your loving care. I'll keep coming back." Pamela P.

"Over exposure to the elements had taken away some of my skin's suppleness and resiliency. After a specialized series of your Non-Surgical Skin Rejuvenation treatments along with your Custom Blended Skin Care, my skin looks absolutely terrific! It's great to know you can look better as you get older.  Thanks so much!" Carol B.

"I have been on medication for low thyroid & was feeling extremely tired, mentally fuzzy & losing large quantities of hair. The Biofeedback system was able to indicate that my synthetic thyroid medicine was not working. I have since started on a natural thyroid remedy & feel like a new person. I would recommend this to anyone interested in maintaining & improving their health". Maria S.

"My right shoulder had been aching badly for two years due to a torn rotator cuff. After having only one 20 minute soft tissue therapy session on your Bio-Energetic system, I have been pain free for the last 10 years. I don't really understand how this technology works, but it has helped me & I have recommended it to my friends." Joyce S - Retired RN - 85 years young

Rutendo Musharu

This is the worst place to get a facial procedure ESPECIALLY IF YOU AREA PERSON OF COLOR. Marilia Silva-Brand literally fried me and would not so much as give an apology. She used the wrong type of laser on my skin, and ignored my suggestion to use YAG laser since I have skin of color. I got several burns which I brought to her attention, which she dismissed as normal and would go away. In my last session with her I got such severe second degree burns and now have permanent scarring. She cautioned me against going to a clinic and insisted on treating the burns herself, to the extent of bringing me hydrocloric acid to wash the burns with. The level of negligence and lack of remorse is alarming!

Response from the owner


As anyone reading this review can imagine this is not an easy review to respond to since there are so many outright malicious exagerations & falsehoods to this persons claims. Suffice to say after the 6th laser hair removal session in which she asked us to give her additional areas at no charge as she was going back home to Africa to get married & finances were tight, we were persuaded to give her additional pulses as a wedding gift. This person left smiling stating that now that her treatments were completed that she could leave us a great review, unfortunately only a few days later she sent us a demand letter for several thousands of dollars accusing us of having been negligent and having badly burned her, and demanding these funds within 2 days. She was told that Canada is a country governed by laws and that we were unable to just cut someone a cheque on demand as her accusations would first have to be proven in a court of law.
Photos etc., showed a very different story & as is the proper thing to do her unrealistic & unjust demands etc were sent to our corporate attorneys who felt this was an opportunistic attempt to extort funds from Age Less. When she did not receive the funds she expected within 2 days this retaliatory review was the result. We leave it up to you dear readers to reach your own conclusion.


Corinne Jacobson-Combe

There is a reason you sign a waiver first for permanent pigmented eyebrows. It doesn't always work! Mine not at all, and left scarred eyebrows. A painful experience with scabby red eyebrows for a couple of weeks in spite of following all instructions. You are not given any indications from the owner if you are not a good candidate for this treatment, just the opposite; a hard sell. After mine were botched she offered to try again for full price ($800.) I regret the whole experience and have since heard of other disappointed eyebrow clients.

Response from the owner


It's unfortunate that this client felt this way but did not discuss it with us as our job first & foremost is to carefully evaluate & educate each client. Since we have comprehensive client notes on our booking system, and no evidence of ever having this conversation regarding her lack of results etc., as well as very thorough intake forms, detailed consent forms where clients need to initial each point if it is understood and of course detailed pre & post care forms & then a complimentary 10 day post treatment evaluation; as not everyone responds identically to this protocol for various reasons; it seems rather odd to make the above statements without any evidence for us to go on. As well as she received a special price of 399.00 for one session, we are left somewhat baffled by what we could have done differently. We would have loved to have been given the opportunity to assess this situation properly. We leave it up to you dear readers to draw your own conclusions.



Kristen Kuefler

It took 6 weeks to book an appointment for a groupon. When I requested a change to the appointment within the stipulated 48 hours notice, I was told they couldn't get me in before my groupon expired. When I complained I received increasingly aggressive and threatening text messages. Extremely poor customer service.


Response from the owner


Unfortunately this review lacks facts to substantiate it. Having been informed up front & in the Fine Print of the Groupon that we book all appointments regardless of whether they are regular appointments or the $1200.00 - 90 min Facial Groupon purchased for only 239.00 that we always need 3 plus weeks notice to find a large enough spot of time to accomodate these , and since this lady chose to wait until close to the expiration date of her Groupon to schedule her appointment and then 2 days before - cancelled knowing her Groupon was about to expire, we politely gave her the 2 options available to move forward accordingly; and these were - to rebook again for 4 weeks away which unfortunately put this appointment beyond the expiration date and would provide her with the actual value that she had paid towards other services or she could elect to contact Groupon and ask them for a refund. Unfortunately she chose to take offence and make threats to leave a bad review which she certainly did.
While we don't claim to be perfect we go out of our way to be kind, & courteous to all inquirers and clients and we always strive to exceed expectations. As such we leave it up to you dear readers to draw your own fair conclusions.



Amanda Pankoski

I have never been there before but I was told to take my business elsewhere because they cannot accommodate Saturday appointments for laser tattoo removal.

Response from the owner


As we responded directly to this lady we felt that you, dear readers should know the other side of this story:)
Unfortunately this lady wanted a specific treatment on a specific day when the Therapist who does these treatments was not available. We offered options but her schedule wouldn't permit, so to be polite we made a suggestion to consider a different facility that might be able to accommodate her on short notice.
We feel badly that she chose to misconstrue our kind attempt to facilitate her request.

bottom of page